Curious Mother

Dream a New Dream

Stands Alone Tree

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” ~ C.S. Lewis

I sometimes find myself thinking  that everything is going to change when the baby arrives. It will. I know it will. Sometimes I think I won’t be able to reach my goals, or fulfill my dreams, because I am going to be a mom. I’ve heard quite a few people say this, parents and even friends who do not have children.  But I hope to continue to work towards those goals and dreams of mine. It may take longer, and they may change when the baby arrives, but I am perfectly fine with that.

I love to travel. And I love trees! I am a little obsessed with them.  I took this while in Northern California. I was taking photos from the passenger seat while my husband was driving on the highway. This was a lucky shot.

This entry was published on March 6, 2013 at 5:56 pm. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Dream a New Dream

Leave a Reply

