Curious Mother

Fearfully & Wonderfully Made

18 weeks

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because, body and soul, I am fearfully and wonderfully made;  your works are wonderful, I know that full well. You know me inside and out, you know every bone in my body; you know exactly how I was made, bit by bit, how I was sculpted from nothing into something. Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth; all the stages of my life were spread out before you, The days of my life all prepared before I’d even lived one day.”  ~Psalm 139: 13-16

Well I am sorry to say the past couple weeks I haven’t felt like cooking or baking very much. On top of feeling my body changing& growing, my apetite is strange and there is not a whole lot that sounds good to me. So I thought it was about time to share something!
I am 18 weeks pregnant tomorrow. I’ve been going through quite a few emotions lately. One minute I’m happy and the next I’m scared. I felt the baby move a couple weeks ago and haven’t really since, so I feel a little disconnected with the baby. My belly isn’t that big yet, and I feel like I need to see the baby again and know that is ok. My mother, who I am very thankful for, says she remembers feeling the same way and reminded me of the verse above.
Reading it calmed my mind, body, and soul.

I took the image above in what will be the baby’s room. I set my camera on a tri-pod, turned off the lights in the room and only used the light coming from the window. This was actually really therapeutic for me. My husband, Daniel, was in the other room yelling funny little things to get me to smile.

This entry was published on March 16, 2013 at 10:47 pm. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

