Curious Mother

Green Strawberry Smoothie

Once again I’ve gone another week with out cooking much. Last week was a little ruff on me. I experienced Rib pain in my back that forced me to rest a lot. I was having intestinal problems as well and had to go on a 24 hr. liquid diet. By Friday I was feeling better but experiencing neck pain, and was off to photograph a wedding! I think my body was a little stressed, and at times I was anxious about photographing the wedding. The wedding went great though, I did well until the last hour when I began to feel exhausted. I’ll share photos soon!

My appetite is still up & down, which can be normal while pregnant. One morning I woke up craving, and needing a strawberry smoothie. Since I haven’t had much of an appetite, I had been wanting to incorporate greens into my diet in different was. So I thought about spinach and strawberry salads and figured the two would work well in a smoothie. I was surprised at how sweet this tasted! Even more surprised when I couldn’t taste the spinach. I have been eating smaller meals throughout the day, so this worked well for me as a mid-morning meal.

Ingredients:
1/4 cup almond milk
1/4 cup orange juice
1 16 oz. So Delicious Coconut Milk Plain Greek Style Yogurt
1 cup frozen strawberries
Three handfuls of spinach or mixed greens
half banana

Directions:
I have a cheap blender so I put in the liquids, yogurt, and greens and mixed until blended well, then I added the rest! I used Super Greens the second time I made this and I could definitely taste them but it was still great!
Enjoy!

20130326-225749.jpg

This entry was published on March 27, 2013 at 4:34 am. It’s filed under Gluten Free, Soy Free, Vegan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

