Curious Mother

Happiness…..

Oklahoma Tree

“There is only one way to happiness and that is to cease worrying about things which are beyond the power of our will”
“Happiness is not a matter of intensity, but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony.” – Thomas Merton
” Everything has its wonders, even darkness and silence, and I learn, whatever state I may be in, therein to be content.” – Helen Keller

I often find myself looking to the future, even more so not that I am pregnant and that due date is getting closer. I think about our future child, what he will be like, will I be a good mother etc. I have fears and worries, and dreams and goals. Sometimes I realize I am not always content with the present; living in the moment. I want to live life fully, and extravagantly.  I pray that I will always be reaching out, always finding more truth, getting in touch with more of God, becoming more myself, more human. To live in the moment, and not gaze off into the future all the time.

 

This entry was published on May 12, 2013 at 5:14 pm. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

